Social networks allow you to communicate with long-lost friends and loved ones who live far away from you, but with all the benefits of virtual connectivity, anything can go wrong at any time; let’s face it: Although virtual networks establish connections, they cannot replace physical presence in the vicinity of a person.
Like most social networking sites and even instant messaging applications, Facebook allows you to block someone, but the person who is blocked is not notified, which is normal. However, at some level it is possible that someone who could deactivate their account may seem to block you because of some similarities in the way Facebook displays their profile for you.
To avoid misunderstandings, here you will learn how to determine whether someone has blocked you on Facebook or just deactivated or deleted his or her profile, in addition to other scenarios.
To get you the best out of it: Once someone blocks you on Facebook, you can no longer
- Check his messages.
- Bookmark them in news, comments or photos
- Invite them to group events
- Let him know.
- Add them as friends.
- See their stories.
Read it: How to block someone on Facebook via PC, Android and iOS.
You will not be able to search for the profile of the person who has blocked you on Facebook, nor will you be able to search your profile.
If someone else hasn’t stopped Google from indexing his or her Facebook profile, you can still find him or her through Google search.
However, the same happens when someone disables their profile – you can’t find it and Facebook sends an error message Sorry, this content is currently unavailable.
You can try again and search for the profile of the person who blocked you in the friends list of one of your mutual friends. If you don’t see anybody interested, you’re probably left out.
Since we are talking about mutual friends, you can ask one of your mutual friends, or one of your friends who still have a Facebook profile, if they can see the profile of the person you think has blocked you.
As soon as you are blocked by someone, you will no longer be able to see the messages he places on his timeline. In addition, previous preferences or comments will also be hidden from your ribbon.
Even if you like or comment on a mutual friend’s post, you can’t see their comments and they can’t see yours. You cannot see a message shared by your mutual friends that was originally posted by the person who blocked you.
In principle, both the person you have blocked and your profile will be hidden from the public. However, other Facebook users can still see their preferences and comments.
Read it: What happens if you hide a comment on Facebook?
If someone has blocked you on Facebook, you can send them a message, but they won’t receive it on Messenger.
If you see a message at the bottom of the chat window, you will not be able to reply to the call, either because the person has blocked you or because they have disabled their profile.
If someone has blocked you, you cannot send him or her a message, but you can see his or her picture in your profile. If someone has deactivated their profile, you will not see a profile picture unless it has been deleted.
Neither of you may mark the other in messages or comments. If a mutual friend has tagged the person you blocked, his tag is not visible to him and vice versa.
No, you can’t go through their stories, and they can’t see yours. This applies to both Facebook and Messenger.
You will both remain members of a common group that you had before, unless one of you decides to leave the group. You will also be able to see the messages and comments that the person who blocked you has placed in the shared group.
Do you automatically become friends on FB after unlocking?
No, you don’t. If someone blocks you on Facebook, you will also be exposed, and if one of you does not send a request to a friend after the block is lifted, you will no longer be friends on the platform.
You can also search for a person’s name using the lock settings on your Facebook profile.
Once there, find the name of the person in the field next to the Block User field. If you find it in the list, but you cannot find it on Facebook, you will be blocked. If you cannot find your name in this list, it means that you have deactivated your Facebook profile.
Read it: How do we know someone stopped you from getting to Kika?
Prayer leads the editorial team of Candid.Technology. When he’s not writing, he enjoys cycling or drinking beer as a rival to Manchester United.
Contact Prayank by e-mail: [Secure e-mail]
how to get around being blocked on facebook,someone blocked me on facebook how do i unblock myself,how to message someone who blocked you on messenger 2019,how to know if someone has blocked you on whatsapp,what does it look like when someone blocks you on facebook,who block me,what does it look like when someone blocks you on snapchat,how to post on facebook when blocked